We've got a new feature which restricts a user to your account only.

This feature removes the ability for the member to create their own account using the same email.

For example, if you have a new user with the email "steve@bobsbuildingbusiness.com" this feature prevents them using "steve@bobsbuildingbusiness.com" to create a new account.

This feature also ensures you can use the Sign in as another Member feature.

How to Restrict User Account

You'll find this feature on the new member form under Manage Members when inviting a new member to your account. It is set by default and can simply be unchecked if needed.

The setting looks like this:

For existing members, you can activate this feature on their member page:

  1. Go to Settings

  2. Manage Members

  3. Choose the member by clicking the pencil icon or manage

  4. Click Edit Member Details

  5. Scroll down and click the check box to Restrict Member to {company name}.

  6. Update Member to save.

Did this answer your question?